User Settings

To edit the settings for a user on your account, go to Admin > Users and select the user in question.

BTM_Admin_Users_Edit.png

Review and update the user's information as necessary, then click [Save].

BTM_Users_Edit.png

User Details

Field Description
User Status The status of the user's account: Active or Disabled. If you change the status, it will be effective immediately once the page is saved.
First Name The user's first name.
Last Name The user's last name.
Default Number Select the default SMS number the user will be texting from. The user can be assigned additional numbers later.
Contact Number Enter the user's phone number (not the number they’ll text from). It's optional but may be helpful if you need to get in touch with them later.
Time Zone The user's local time zone.

Login Info

Field Description
User Type

Select their user type:

  • End Users can send and receive messages, manage contacts and campaigns, and download reports.
  • Admins have additional access to add new users and SMS numbers, manage user profiles, create and assign users to groups, and update company information.
Username

The username they use to log in to the Messaging Portal.

Email

The user’s email address. This is where the Forgot Username and Forgot Password emails will be sent if they can't log in.

Reset Password If a user forgets their password, they can request a reset link from the login screen, or an Admin can click [Reset Password] to request it for them. The password reset link will be sent to the user's email address.

Recent History

This shows the last day and time this user logged in to the Messaging Portal.

Delete User

If a user has left the company or should otherwise not have access to Business Text Messaging, click [Delete] to remove them from the account. A warning message will ask if you’re sure you want to permanently delete the user. If you do, click [Delete] again.

BTM_User_Edit_Delete.png

Upon deletion, the former user will be unable to log in or reset their password. Their message history will still be a part of the original conversations.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful