Business Cloud > Users
In some cases, you may need to disable a user's call recording capabilities. This can be completed by navigating to the user's Settings tab and toggling off the call recording setting.
- In the Voice Portal, go to Business Cloud > Users.
- Locate and select the user from the list.
- Go to the Settings tab, then scroll down to Call Recording.
- Toggle off Enable call recording. The feature will be greyed out.
- Click [Save].
- In the Deactivate Call Recording modal, click [Delete Recordings]. The user and all their recordings will be deleted from the Dubber portal.
Proceed with caution; recordings cannot be recovered after they are deleted.
- The user's Dubber account is deleted. They will no longer have access to the Dubber portal.
Re-Enable Call Recording
If call recording is disabled and then re-enabled, a brand-new account is created for the user in the Dubber portal. The user will not be able to access their old recordings.
See also: Enable BCC Call Recording