Account > Business Cloud > Auto-Attendant
In Business Cloud > Auto Attendant, users can see all of their Auto-Attendants, including the assigned phone number(s), last modified date, and status. Users can build and keep as many Auto-Attendants as they need, and an existing Auto-Attendant can be duplicated so it doesn't have to be rebuilt just to make a small change for a specific situation.
|[+ Add Auto-Attendant]
|Start creating a new auto-attendant. The builder will open in a new window so you can look back at the auto-attendant list if you need to reference it for anything.
|The name of the auto-attendant. If a name wasn't saved, it will be named "untitled auto-attendant" by default.
|Assigned Phone Number
|The phone number directed to this auto-attendant. If this is blank, a phone number needs to be assigned before calls can be routed here.
|The last date the auto-attendant was modified: month, day, year. time of day.
Hover over an auto-attendant to see the tools on the right. The tools available are different for each status. For example, an incomplete auto-attendant cannot be launched, and live auto-attendant cannot be deleted.
|Permanently delete this auto-attendant — this cannot be undone. Before deleting an Auto-Attendant, we recommend that you redirect the phone number first, so calls aren't inadvertently sent to an attendant that no longer exists.
|Make a copy of an active auto-attendant so you can make changes to it without disrupting active call flows.
|When the status is Valid, click the Activate icon so the auto-attendant will be available as a destination in the Phone Number menu. Then go to Phone Numbers > Edit to assign a number to this auto-attendant.
Deactivate the auto-attendant. Activated status will be downgraded to Valid, and Linked status will be downgraded to Activated.
An auto-attendant can only be deactivated after the phone number has been unassigned.
|Make changes to an inactive auto-attendant in the builder. Changes are saved in real-time, active auto-attendant cannot be edited.
| View Only
|Make changes to an auto-attendant. For auto-attendants that are Live or Activated, only Group routes can be edited; all other routes are view-only.