Group Route

  Business Cloud > Auto-Attendant

 Info

Group routes are the only components of a live auto-attendant that can be edited. This means you can update the Night Forwarding number, log users in or out of a group, or change any other setting within the route as needed. For all other edits, see Edit an Auto-Attendant.

Group Night Forwarding Ring Strategy User Log In/Out

Group

A Group route allows a call to ring to multiple users (not devices). Rather than following each user's call handling rules, the group follows its own ring strategy: Simultaneous, Sequential, or Round Robin. The first user to answer will get the call. If no one answers, the call will follow the group's failure route.

Group routes can be edited while an auto-attendant is Live or Activated; all other routes will be view-only.

AA-Group-Group.png

Field Description
Group Name Enter a name to identify this group.
Allow Call Queuing
Toggle on to allow calls to enter a call queue.
  • Max # of Calls. How many people can wait on hold at a time.
  • Max Time. How long can each call be on hold before the failure routing takes effect.
  • Ring Timeout. Enter the number of seconds a call will ring a user (sequential) or group (simultaneous) before it is pushed back to the front of the queue (limit 120). Keep this setting low to ensure calls are answered quickly.

Use Group Name in Caller ID

Toggle on to allow the auto-attendant’s Group name to be included as part of the caller ID, so the user who receives the call knows where it originated from. Example: Sales Jane Smith.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful